MEETING MINUTES

THE ASSOCIATED STUDENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO

The Wednesday, January 31, 2018 meeting of the Associated Students Senate was held at 6:02pm in the Price Center East Forum, Speaker Andrew Thai presiding and Clerk Christian Walker was present.

The roll was called.

The following members were present: Lesly Figueroa, Refilwe Gqajela, Andrew Thai, Aseel Ali, Itsi Sanchez Rea, Monica Valdez, Daron Woods, Dani Lee, Kenji Asakura, Alex Harbert, Tianna De La Paz, Jacqueline Uy, Zahabiya Nuruddin, Zaid Mansuri.

Public input was given by Sophie from CALPIRG.

The roll was called.

The following members were present: Lesly Figueroa, Refilwe Gqajela, Andrew Thai, Itsi Sanchez Rea, Monica Valdez, Daron Woods, Dani Lee, Kenji Asakura, Alex Harbert, Roy Velasquez, Tianna De La Paz, Jacqueline Uy, Zahabiya Nuruddin, Zaid Mansuri, Sim Bhatia, Caroline Siegel-Singh.

Meeting adjourned at 6:57pm.

Christian Walker, Clerk Lesly Figueroa, President