MEETING MINUTES

THE ASSOCIATED STUDENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO

The Wednesday, December 6, 2017 meeting of the Associated Students Senate was held at 6:03pm in the Price Center East Forum, Speaker Evan Jan presiding and Clerk Christian Walker was present.

The roll was called.

The following members were present: Lesly Figueroa, Matthew Arrollado, Andrew Thai, Aseel Ali, Itsi Sanchez Rea, Monica Valdez, Sne Lochan, Miguel Tapia, Leony Mijares, Kat Avendano, Daron Woods, Lorraine Lopez, Kevin Li, Anika Balse, Nhi Nguyen, Freddy Arriola, Dani Lee, Kenji Asakura, Danny Carnahan, Alex Harbert, Roy Velasquez, Tianna De La Paz, Jacqueline Uy, Zahabiya Nuruddin, Paul Martinez, Alex Nguyen, Sim Bhatia, Caroline Siegel-Singh.

Public input was given by AVP Local Affairs Gaines and members of CALPIRG.

Senator Ali reported on behalf of Legislative Committee that the following item was discharged to Senate floor: CALPIRG Referendum Language.

Senator Tapia moved to amend, which passed by consensus.

Senator Tapia moved to approve, which passed.

The vote was as follows: Lesly Figueroa - yes, Matthew Arrollado - yes, Andrew Thai - yes, Aseel Ali - yes, Itsi Sanchez Rea - yes, Monica Valdez - yes, Sne Lochan - yes, Miguel Tapia - yes, Leony Mijares - yes, Kat Avendano - yes, Daron Woods - yes, Lorraine Lopez - yes, Kevin Li - yes, Anika Balse - yes, Nhi Nguyen - yes, Freddy Arriola - yes, Dani Lee - yes, Kenji Asakura - yes, Danny Carnahan - yes, Alex Harbert - yes, Roy Velasquez - yes, Tianna De La Paz - yes, Jacqueline Uy - yes, Zahabiya Nuruddin - yes, Paul Martinez - yes, Alex Nguyen - yes, Sim Bhatia - yes, Caroline Siegel-Singh - yes.

Financial Controller Thai reported on behalf of Finance Committee that the following item was approved: Allocation of 1026.43 from Student Org Programming Unallocated to AOPII's AOPalooza Night Market for a total of 1026.43

The roll was called.

Lesly Figueroa, Refilwe Gqajela, Matthew Arrollado, Andrew Thai, Aseel Ali, Itsi Sanchez Rea, Monica Valdez, Sne Lochan, Miguel Tapia, Leony Mijares, Kat Avendano, Daron Woods, Lorraine Lopez, Kevin Li, Anika Balse, Nhi Nguyen, Freddy Arriola, Dani Lee, Kenji Asakura, Danny Carnahan, Alex Harbert, Roy Velasquez, Tianna De La Paz, Jacqueline Uy, Zahabiya Nuruddin, Paul Martinez, Alex Nguyen, Sim Bhatia, Caroline Siegel-Singh.

Meeting adjourned at 6:57pm.

Christian Walker, Clerk Lesly Figueroa, President