NOTICE OF MEETING

THE ASSOCIATED STUDENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO

Date: Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Time: 6:00 pm

Location: Price Center East, Forum

Order of Business

Roll Call

Public Input

Reports of External News

Reports of Members

- 1 Oral Reports of Members
- **2 Written Reports**

Reports of Senator Projects

Question Time

Reports of Committees

- 1 Legislative Committee
- 2 Finance Committee

Special Orders

1 Special Presentation by the Student Sustainability Collective regarding Updated Charter

Unfinished Business

New Business

Open Forum

Roll Call

Bills in Committee

Legislative Committee

- **L1** Appointment of TBD as Associate Vice President of Environmental Justice Affairs effective Friday Week 9 until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Lesly Figueroa
- **L2** Student Sustainability Collective Charter. Sponsored by Lesly Figueroa (Attachment 1)
- **L3** Appointment of Edmund Lau as the SSC Director of Internal Development effective 6/9/17 until Spring 2018 Friday of Week 10. Sponsored by Lesly Figueroa
- **L4** Appointment of Justine Bui as the SSC Director of Internal Development effective 6/9/17 until Spring 2018 Friday of Week 10. Sponsored by Lesly Figueroa
- **L5** Appointment of Eliya Baron Lopez as the SSC Director of Operations and Resources effective 6/9/17 until Spring 2018 Friday of Week 10. Sponsored by Lesly Figueroa
- **L6** Appointment of Liva Limon as the SSC Director of Media and Marketing effective 6/9/17 until Spring 2018 Friday of Week 10. Sponsored by Lesly Figueroa
- **L7** Appointment of Rhiannon Koh as the SSC Director of Media and Marketing effective 6/9/17 until Spring 2018 Friday of Week 10. Sponsored by Lesly Figueroa
- **L8** Appointment of Emma Schoenthal as the SSC Director of TGIF & Finance effective 6/9/17 until Spring 2018 Friday of Week 10. Sponsored by Lesly Figueroa
- **L9** Appointment of Rachel Smith as the SSC Director of Energy & Waste effective 6/9/17 until Spring 2018 Friday of Week 10. Sponsored by Lesly Figueroa
- **L10** Appointment of Luis Gonzalez as the SSC Director of Civil and Human Rights effective 6/9/18 until Spring 2017 Friday of Week 10. Sponsored by Lesly Figueroa
- **L11** Appointment of Zoe Sebright as the SSC Director of Water effective 6/9/17 until Spring 2018 Friday of Week 10. Sponsored by Lesly Figueroa
- **L12** Appointment of Kathryn Link-Oberstar as the SSC Director of Corporate Accountability effective 6/9/17 until Spring 2018 Friday of Week 10. Sponsored by Lesly Figueroa
- **L13** Appointment of Damin Curtis as the SSC Director of Food effective 6/9/17 until Spring 2018 Friday of Week 10. Sponsored by Lesly Figueroa
 - **L14** Appointment of Annica Ly as the SSC Director of Public Health effective 6/9/17

- until Spring 2018 Friday of Week 10. Sponsored by Lesly Figueroa
- **L15** Appointment of Jasmine Sabei as the SSC Director of Urban Development and Transportation effective 6/9/17 until Spring 2018 Friday of Week 10. Sponsored by Lesly Figueroa
- **L16** Resolution in Support of the Critical Gender Studies Department. Sponsored by Lesly Figueroa (Attachment Forthcoming)
- **L17** Appointment of Alexa (Al-e) McWhorter as TTV Co-Station Manager effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai
- **L18** Appointment of Noalyn Valerio as TTV Co-Station Manager effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai
- **L19** Appointment of Kenji Bennet as TTV Director of Internal Affairs effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai
- **L20** Appointment of Kelli Rice as TTV Director of External Affairs effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai
- **L21** Appointment of Trae Whyte as TTV Director of Staff Development effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai
- **L22** Appointment of Bijan Farahani as KSDT Computer Engineer effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai
- **L23** Appointment of Natalia Cameroni as KSDT Secretary effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai
- **L24** Appointment of Tzinti Aguirre-Medina as KSDT Design Director effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai
- **L25** Appointment of Raymond Stachowiak as KSDT Music Director effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai
- **L26** Appointment of Patty Cuen as KSDT General Manager effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai
- **L27** Appointment of Karen Liou as KSDT Promotions/Production Manager effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai
- **L28** Appointment of Tennyson Holloway as KSDT General Manager effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai
 - **L29** Appointment of Anser Abbas as KSDT Programming Director effective immediately

until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai

- **L30** Appointment of Caleb Hess as KSDT Sound Engineer effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai
- **L31** Appointment of Adam Abadilla as KSDT Sound Engineer effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai
- **L32** Appointment of Aristotle Leung as ACCB Chair effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai
- L33 Appointment of Jennifer Lucas as ACTA President effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai
- **L34** Appointment of Alfredo Frazer as ACTA Vice-President effective immediately until appointment of successor. Sponsored by Andrew Thai

Finance Committee

F1 2017-2018 Executive Budget. Sponsored by Andrew Thai (Attachment Forthcoming)